Who's who: meet our staff

 Senior Leadership Group: Teaching & Learning

Martin Flowers

Headteacher

martin.flowers@cedarsacademy.org.uk

 

Joanne Carr

 

Assistant Headteacher KS1/2

Fern Teacher

Teaching and Learning Lead 

Literacy, Language and Communication KS1/2

joanne.carr@cedarsacademy.org.uk

Daniel Hearne

 

Assistant Headteacher KS3

Teaching and Learning Lead

SIT: Numeracy, Cognition & Digital Learning

daniel.hearne@cedarsacademy.org.uk

Michelle O’Reilly

 

Assistant Headteacher KS4

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Teaching and Learning Lead

Literacy, Language and Communication KS3/4

Research & Development Lead

Exams Officer

'be inspired to...' Director

michelleoreilly@cedarsacademy.org.uk

Senior Leadership Group: Access to Learning, Business and Community Development

Liz Neale

Assistant Headteacher AtL

Access to Learning Team Lead

Designated Safeguarding Lead

 elizabeth.neale@cedarsacademy.org.uk

Keith Vincent

 

Head of Sport & Community

Access to Learning AHT

H&S Lead

SIT: Physical, Outdoor & Creative Curriculum

keith.vincent@cedarsacademy.org.uk

Julie Vincent

Business & Finance Development Officer

Assistant Headteacher KS5

Teaching and Learning Lead

'be inspired to...' Director

6th Form Lead Tutor

Business Partnership & Development Lead

julie.vincent@cedarsacademy.org.uk

Sport and Community

Peter Dent

HTLA

Residential Coordinator and OAA Lead

SIT: PE & Sport

peter.dent@cedarsacademy.org.uk

Steve Middlemiss

Sport Inclusion Officer

SIT: Outdoor Learning

steven.middlemiss@cedarsacademy.org.uk

Mark Fairclough

 

Rowan TA

Lv 2 Swimming Instructor

SIT: PE & Sport

mark.fairclough@cedarsacademy.org.uk

Primary - Key Stage 1&2

Michelle Barkess

Elm Teacher

SIT: Communication & Language 

michelle.barkess@cedarsacademy.org.uk

Sarah Milligan

Elm Teacher

SIT: Communication & Language 

 
sarah.milligan@cedarsacademy.org.uk

Laurie Watson

Elm TA

SIT: Digital Learning

 
laurie.watson@cedarsacademy.org.uk

Kendall Williams

Elm Apprentice TA
 
SIT: Digital Learning
 
kendall.williams@cedarsacademy.org.uk

Veronica Donnison

Birch TA

SIT: Parent Voice

 veronica.donnison@cedarsacademy.org.uk

Jessica Hurt

Oak Teacher

SIT: Cognition & Learning

jessica.hurt@cedarsacademy.org.uk

Anne Grundy

Pine TA

SIT: Cognition & Learning

 anne.grundy@cedarsacademy.org.uk

Diane Rountree

Oak TA
 
SIT: Communication & Language
 diane.rountree@cedarsacademy.org.uk

Rachel Lane

Fern TA

SIT: Cognition & Learning

 rachel.lane@cedarsacademy.org.uk

Amanda Pickering

Pine Teacher

SIT TLR: Social & Emotional Well-Being

amanda.pickering@cedarsacademy.org.uk

Edward Liddle

Pine TA

SIT: PE & Sport

 edward.liddle@cedarsacademy.org.uk

Joanne Jameson

Birch TA

SIT: Student Voice

 joanne.jameson@cedarsacademy.org.uk

Nicky White

Fern Teacher 

Maths and Science Lead for KS1/2

SIT: Maths across the Curriculum

 nicky.white@cedarsacademy.org.uk

Claire Mains

Birch Teacher

SIT: Communication & Language

 claire.mains@cedarsacademy.org.uk

 Rebecca Smith

Birch HTLA 

SIT: SMSC

 rebecca.smith@cedarsacademy.org.uk

Rory Connelly

Elm TA 

SIT: Creative Curriculum

 rory.connolly@cedarsacademy.org.uk

Tracey Leverett

Oak TA

First Aid Officer

SIT: SMSC

tracey.leverett@cedarsacademy.org.uk

Lesley Forster

Chestnut TA: KS3&4

 SIT: Emotional Literacy

 
lesley.forster@cedarsacademy.org.uk

Access to Learning Team and School Wide Interventions

Dawn Liddle-McGee

Access to Learning HLTA

Medication

EHCP review coordinator

SIT: Emotional Literacy

dawn.liddle-mcgee@cedarsacademy.org.uk

Rebecca Aitken

Access to Learning HLTA

Outdoor Adventurous Activities

SIT: Mathematics across the Curriulum

 rebecca.aitken@cedarsacademy.org.uk

Kate Ramsey

Access to Learning TA

Lv 2 Swimming Instructor

SIT: Emotional Literacy

  kate.ramsey@cedarsacademy.org.uk

Lizzie Hodgson

Access to Learning TA

SIT: Outdoor Learning

 
elizabeth.hodgson@cedarsacademy.org.uk

Nasim Ali

Reading Specialist HTLA

Parent Liaison

SIT: Literacy across the Curriculum

nasim.ali@cedarsacademy.org.uk

Key Stage 3&4

Naomi Parkin

 

KS2/3 Transition teacher

SIT TLR: Community Voice

naomi.parkin@cedarsacademy.org.uk

Susan Reay

ChestnutTA

SIT: Student Voice

susan.reay@cedarsacademy.org.uk 

Steve Malcolm

Elder Tutor

SIT: Creative Curriculum

steve.malcolm@cedarsacademy.org.uk

Amy Gallagher

 

Elder TA

SIT: Maths across the Curriculum

 amy.gallagher@cedarsacademy.org.uk

 
Alan Conn

Willow Tutor

Science Lead

SIT: Outdoor Learning

 alan.con@cedarsacademy.org.uk
 
Sian Jeffrey

Sycamore Teacher

English Specialist

SIT: Literacy across the Curriculum

 
 
sian.jeffrey@cedarsacademy.org.uk
 
Danielle Brown

Willow Tutor

Photography Specialist

SIT: Digital Learning

 danielle.brown@cedarsacademy.org.uk

Alan Finn

Aspen Tutor

Art and Creative Media Lead

SIT: Creative Curriculum

 alan.finn@cedarsacademy.org.uk

Shirley Brown

Aspen TA

SIT: Communication & Language 

SIT: Creative Curriculum

  shirley.brown@cedarsacademy.org.uk

Gillian Arbon

Willow TA

SIT: Cognition & Learning

 gillian.arbon@cedarsacademy.org.uk 

Paul Bentley

Beech Tutor

English Specialist Teacher

SIT TLR: Language, Literacy and Communication

paul.bentley@cedarsacademy.org.uk

Amii O’Connell

Beech TA

SIT: SMSC

  amii.oconnell@cedarsacademy.org.uk

Jade Wright

Beech TA

SIT: Creative Curriculum

jade.wright@cedarsacademy.org.uk

Natalie Shippey

Rowan Tutor 

Beliefs and Values Lead

SIT: Parent Voice

natalie.shippey@cedarsacademy.org.uk

Elaine Downing

Maple Tutor

SIT: Outdoor Learning (Forest School)

elaine.downing@cedarsacademy.org.uk

Christine Yeadon

Maple  TA

SIT: Literacy across the Curriculum

  christine.yeadon@cedarsacademy.org.uk

Anna Burton

Maple TA

SIT: Communication & Language

 
anna.burton@cedarsacademy.org.uk

George Coulson

Rowan TA

SIT: Outdoor Learning

george.couslon@cearsacademy.org.uk

Susie Fullman

TA

SIT: SMSC

susie.fullman@cedarsacademy.org.uk

Post 16

Joe MacCabe

Routes to Independence

Creative Media and Performing Arts Lead

SIT: Creative Curriculum

 joe.maccabe@cedarsacademy.org.uk
Briony Thompson
Post 16 Lead Tutor
 
SIT: Literacy across the Curriculum
 briony.thompson@cedarsacdemy.org.uk
Rebecca Race
Post 16 Parent Liaison TA
 
SIT: Student Voice
 rebecca.race@cedarsacademy.org.uk
Lizzie Soave
Routes to Vocation TA
 
SIT: Creative Curriculum
 
'be inspired to...' Director
lizzie.consterdine@cedarsacademy.org.uk
James Jarvis
Post 16 TA
 
SIT: Emotional Literacy
 
james.jarvis@cedarsacademy.org.uk
Stephanie Moore

Post 16 Apprentice TA

SIT: PE & Sport

 
stephanie.moore@cedarsacademy.org.uk
Darren Taylor
Routes to Vocation TA
 
SIT: PE & Sport
darren.taylor@cedarsacademy.org.uk
Janette Atkinson
Transitions and Training Coordinator
 
SIT: Parent Voice
janette.atkinson@cedarsacademy.org.uk

Business, Finance and Facilities Office

Julie Ramsey

Administration and Facilities Manager

SIT: Parent Voice

julie.ramsey@cedarsacademy.org.uk

Julia Stoves

Reception

SIT: Parent Voice

julia.stoves@cedarsacademy.org.uk

Therapy & Support Staff

Sue Addison

Senior Paediatric Physiotherapist

susan.addison@ghnt.nhs.uk

Jackie Marley

Paediatric Physiotherapist

 jackie.marley@ghnt.nhs.uk

Carole Graham

Cleaning Supervisor

 

Roseanne Black

School Cook

SIT: Student Voice

 

Karen Lilley

Catering Assistant

SIT: SMSC

 

Margot Gillender

Catering Assistant

SIT: Student Voice

 

Lynne Service

Lunchtime Supervisor

SIT: Parent Voice